Skip to content

About me, about nerds.

December 17, 2010
tags: , ,

Hellow sweeties (:
I have come to the conclusion than writing without involving personal feelings isn’t fullfilling. I have come to the notice aswell that it would be nice for me to introduce myself even when most of you already know me (:

So yeah, my name is Marie and I am 15 years old. I live in Islandia and have a pile of books that i NEED to read. The problem is that because of my horrible habits and my lack of concentration I have come to be short of time always. I also believe Mr. Time is against me, like the Mad Hatter said.

I have like 293425033423’52 things I plan to do and almost never do anything at the end. I like to write. Indeed, it is one of my favourite things to do. I like to think I am good at writing romantic stories and stuff like that.

I love music. Nietzsche is write when saying that without music life would be a mistake. I listen to almost everything, and if you have read my blog before you may know some of my favourites (:

I like chocolate. and cake. and sweetarts. adn candies in general. And, why not? Food in general. But I have this little obsesion with being thin and that stuff that makes me feel guilty after most meals.

Then, one of my favourite things about me, is that i love to learn. I believe learning is one of the most amazing things human beings can do, and I have everything I need to do it. So I try to use every learning oportunity I have.

So, apparently, I can be classified as a Nerd. Proudly, and thankfully, I am. John Green says,

Saying ‘I notice you’re a nerd’ is like saying, ‘Hey, I notice that you’d rather be intelligent than be stupid, that you’d rather be thoughtful than be vapid, that you believe that there are things that matter more than the arrest record of Lindsay Lohan. Why is that?’ In fact, it seems to me that most contemporary insults are pretty lame. Even ‘lame’ is kind of lame. Saying ‘You’re lame’ is like saying ‘You walk with a limp.’ Yeah, whatever, so does 50 Cent, and he’s done all right for himself.

And,

…because nerds like us are allowed to be unironically enthusiastic about stuff… Nerds are allowed to love stuff, like jump-up-and-down-in-the-chair-can’t-control-yourself love it. Hank, when people call people nerds, mostly what they’re saying is ‘you like stuff.’ Which is just not a good insult at all. Like, ‘you are too enthusiastic about the miracle of human consciousness’.

So yeah, that’s basically it. Besides, lets face it: nerds are hot.

This past (444wordsmakeawish) days and weeks have been sooo freaking trascending! Like, so many things have happend and I’m not even kidding. And Know that the year is ending, I feel it went way to fast, and still it was one of the most memorable years for me ever. So many thing happened, i can barely believe it was just a year. But i like it this way, because (as afternoons) Busy years means something is happening, you are using your time and not wasting a single second.

Hey, nice idea for a New Year Resolution. Apparently the resolution of writing a novel (last year’s) went to the trash along with having six-pack abs and finnish knitting something. So this year I will commit to not waste a single minute of my life. hahaha this sounds really cool (:

So yeah, that’s all for know. Thanks for reading my philosophical shit, you know i love you guys ;D

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 4:28 am

    “So this year I will commit to not waste a single minute of my life” That’s my life mission (plus happiness of course).
    I like how down-to-earth you are 😀
    Believe when I tell you I am looking forward to the next post

    Y no vivas en Islandia, México aún con sus “cuestiones” de seguridad y demás, sigue siendo el mejor país del mundo. Y le agradezco al destino que me haya permitido madurar aquí (sigo en proceso). Confía en que por alguna razón estás aquí 😀

    btw “you know i love you guys” I know it is meant for me. I will play along with your “guys” nickname to me, however 😉

    • December 20, 2010 6:41 am

      hahaha you are by far one of my favourit persons (:
      Islandia is the title of a book a want to will read soon, but it is true I have to thank Mexico for forming me as I am.
      It is an honor to have you around here, love youu :3

  2. December 24, 2010 4:13 pm

    heeey youuuu!! i know you(: jajajaj Islandia x) love you<3

    • December 26, 2010 12:23 am

      hhahaha of course you know me dear (;
      nice to see you around
      islandia is a book i want to read, hahaha you should try it too (:
      loveyoumore<3

Leave a comment